Anti-Ragging Cell

Anti-Ragging Measures

The need for adopting as strict as possible Anti Ragging measures can never be over-emphasized. Hon’ble Supreme Court of India has laid down very strict rules for implementation of Anti Ragging measures to avoid occurrence of ragging inside or outside the campus.

Any individual or collective act or practice of ragging constitutes gross indiscipline.

Ragging ordinarily means an act conducted or practiced by which power or status of senior students is brought to bear upon students freshly enrolled or students who are in any way considered junior by other students and includes individual or collective acts / practices which involve:

  • Physical assault or threat or use of physical force.
  • Violation of the dignity of other students.
  • Exposing students to ridicule and contempt and affecting their self-esteem.
  • Entailing verbal abuse, aggression and indecent behavior.
  • Strict norms have been laid out to ensure smooth induction of new students into the campus as well as to ensure that no undesirable activity takes place under any circumstances. All students will be made to sign anti ragging declaration.
  • Exemplary punishments will be awarded to the defaulting students which may include rustication from the Institute and handing over the defaulter to the police for dealing with criminal offence of ragging.

Anti-ragging committee:

  • Ragging is totally banned in this institution and anyone found guilty of raggingand/or abetting it, is liable to be punished appropriately.
  • In case you face any problem regarding ragging, you may contact any one of the following members of anti-ragging committee.


Name Designation Contact No
Dr. Ashwani K. Sharma Chairman 8872048011
Dr. Pardeep Kumar Convener 9896989643
Dr. Md. Danyal Co-Convener 7417246066
Dr. Rajni Verma Member 6239156942
Dr. Jatinder Kaur Member 9915366773
Ms. Sumapreet Kaur Member 7973096842
Mr. Tej Singh Member 8988080498
Mr. Vinod Kumar Member 9872963164


Name Designation Contact No
Dr. Ashwani K. Sharma Chairman 8872048011
Dr. Sajjan Singh, HoD, ECE Convener 8283831038
Dr. Pradeep, Hod Mech. Member 9896989643
Dr. Anamol Gautam, Associate Professor, Physics Member 9417895910
Ms. Bhanu Sharma, Asst. Prof. Member 9646823746
Ms. Sandeepa Tomar, Warden, Girls Hostel Member 7527099632
Mr. Kulwinder Singh, Instructor, Workshop Member 7973339361
Mr. Iqbal Singh, Sub Inspector Rep. of Police Administration Member 9115516035
Mr. Gurpreet Singh Niamia,Representative of Media Person Member 9781925125
Mr. AryaArora, Representative of Parents Member 9815731518
Ms. Sunpreet Kaur, Representative 3rd semester students Member 8360505856
Mr. AkashJayakumar, Representative 5th semester students Member 9544049795
Mr. Ashwani Kumar, Representative 5th semester students Member 9982548066
Mr. ChaitanyaGoswami, Representative 7th semester students Member 9599429350